+27 (0) 12 452 8900
·
info@kebd.co.za
·
Monday - Friday 08:00-16:30

CORPORATE AND COMMERCIAL LAW

Our corporate and commercial law team provides focused advice to a diverse range of clients in the following fields and applicable legislation:

• Administrative law
• Advice on Consumer Protection Act and National Credit Act
• Broad-Based Black Economic Empowerment
(legislation, regulations, charters and sector codes)

• Building and construction agreements
• Commercial contracts
• Company and associated law
• Competition law
• Corporate dispute resolution and arbitration
• Corporate governance
• Corporate structuring and group restructuring
• Cross-border transactions

• Drafting commercial, residential and agricultural leases, including “sheep leases”
• Due diligence investigations
• Escrow agreements and acting as escrow agents
• Franchise, license, distribution, re-seller and manufacturing agreements
• Insolvency law
• Stock exchange listings (JSE / AltX / 4AX)
• Mergers and acquisitions
• Partnerships, joint ventures and syndications
• Regulatory compliance
• Sale and purchase of shares / members’ interest / business / letting enterprises

CORPORATE AND COMMERCIAL LAW Thin 2.0

CONTACTS

Steven Klagsbrun – steven@kebd.co.za

Alan Edelstein – alan@kebd.co.za

Don Bosman – don@kebd.co.za

Jean du Plessis – jean@kebd.co.za

Pieter Fouche – pieter@kebd.co.za

 

Candace Schoeman – candace@kebd.co.za

Zivana Edelstein – zivana@kebd.co.za

Eunice Davey – eunice@kebd.co.za